Kind Words from our past clients

The best thank you for a job well done with your wedding planning are kind words from our past couples. The majority of our weddings come from referrals and we could not be more thankful as that is the biggest affirmation of our work!

Keepsake Events came highly recommended by a colleague of mine, who worked with Mel for his wedding. Mel came on board only 3 months before my wedding date and it was the best decision my husband and I made during our planning process. 

We chose the full planning package and with that, Mel quickly familiarized herself with all of our vendor contracts and introduced herself as the new point of contact immediately. Upon reviewing my vendors, she noticed right away that I did not have a dance floor booked and sourced a very reasonably priced vendor for that right away (I had incorrectly assumed the dance floor was included in the venue). Mel's professionalism, calm reassuring personality and experience in planning allowed us to enjoy the rest of the planning process stress-free. Everything was planned for and considered. 

On the day of the wedding, everyone, including me and my husband, got to enjoy the day because Mel and her assistant took care of everything. Not only did she create an hourly schedule with our input, but even seemingly minor details were considered. From who will refill the candy bar to who will be responsible for storing gifts, no detail was left unattended to. We found out on the day of our wedding that our photobook guestbook was not printed in time by our photographer and Mel was able to help us pick up jenga blocks and pens in time for the wedding.

We can't say enough good things about Mel. We had so many questions and every question was answered promptly and with thought. It's very clear that Mel has a lot of experience wedding planning because she is extremely organized, keeps you up to date with your budget, brings to your attention things you'd never think to consider and gives you her honest opinion. 

I have already given Mel's contact to a number of friends/acquaintances who are wedding planning, and I've only been married for a little over a month. Suffice to say, I would recommend Mel to all of my friends and know with certainly that they will be taken care of! 

Thanks, Mel and Keepsake Events, for making our wedding planning process enjoyable and stress-free and our wedding day a fun and memorable event!

Amelia & Glen, December 2018


I would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Melanie to anyone I know who is getting married. She was an absolutely integral part of our wedding planning experience and our wedding day. I didn't worry about a single thing leading into the wedding or on the day of knowing that we had Melanie working with us. She took the time to understand our vision and was so creative and supportive. If I was doing it all over again, I would 100% do it with Melanie again!

Michelle & Hernán, November 2018


It was a pleasure working with Mel! As a couple who really had no idea what to do and when to do anything during the planning process, Mel was very patient and knowledgable. She was very personal and professional, and also took the time to explain the pros and cons to many options. She provided us with great options and advise with every venue, vendor, add-ons, and/or decoration that we were looking at. Throughout the planning process, she was very responsive and detailed. 

On our wedding day, Mel and her assistant were a dream team. They ran the entire show and I still have no idea whether anything even went 'wrong' at the wedding! She was very responsive and attentive to all the small details and made sure everyone was where they were supposed to be. Mel also worked well with the vendors as well and communicated clearly as to what we were looking for

We wouldn't have been able to have such an awesome time at my wedding without Mel, so I am eternally grateful!

Jacki & Leon, August 2018


Keepsake Events went way beyond our expectations to make our wedding so much fun and stress free!

We met with a couple wedding planners and coordinators before picking Melanie. She was so responsive and easy to coordinate with and seemed super organized. Once the planning started this didn't change at all. She was really easy to get a hold of by email and phone, and was able to keep us on track leading up to the wedding.

Before working with Melanie, we were pretty scattered with our wedding planning - we had our venue and some vendors booked but didn't have a clear idea of what we wanted our wedding to be like or look like. We weren't able to give Melanie a lot of direction, but what she did with our little nuggets of ideas was amazing. 

The biggest thing for us was how, as the wedding neared, we as the couple had less and less to do. Once Melanie had enough information from us, she was able to just work behind the scenes and get everything arranged without adding any stress to us. Our wedding went so smoothly - the Keepsake team set up our decor so beautifully, and coordinated with everyone involved so that we were able to just enjoy our day. It definitely wouldn't have been possible for us to have so much fun at our wedding without Melanie's help.

Victoria & Chris, July 2018


Mel is fantastic! From day 1 when we met with her until our wedding day she had been a great support and planner. She has a laid back and calm demeanour which really matched our style. She really made us feel comfortable and that she cared, personally, about our well-being.

We had wanted a non-traditional venue for our wedding and she was able to provide us with lots of choices with pros and cons. We ended up using most of the vendors that she suggested (venue, flowers, catering, alcohol etc) as she was able to cater our selection based on our preferences and price points.  She was very organized, responsive, and available to meet with us numerous times to go over the details and impart her wedding words of wisdom. 

She was able to prepare everything in advance and was excellent in coordinating our vendors on the day of our wedding. The last thing you want to do on your wedding day is to worry about the little things, and Mel seamlessly took care of that and more. We were able to enjoy our wedding day without any stress. 

We think she really exceeded our expectations and we thank her again for making our wedding day so wonderful :)

Gabrielle & Calvin, May 2016


Matt and I wanted to send you a quick thank you message for doing such an amazing job on our day!! I know I gave you a lot of tasks and a bit hectic dealing - but you handled it SO well and got the job done. I wasn't quite sure how it was all going to pan out with all the details and my requests, but honestly, I have to say it was everything I envisioned and more. I am not just saying that. 

A year and a half of planning our day, organizing every detail, and putting so much work into it, and then handing it off to a stranger and giving someone else total control - I have to say is a bit terrifying. But you put me at ease with your calm, cool and collected take on everything and truly made my dream wedding come true. You did exactly everything how I wanted it and there was nothing that I felt was left undone. 

Thank you again for being such a wonderful day-of wedding planner, we wouldn't hesitate for a second to recommend you to someone else. I hope it wasn't too stressful for you and you got to enjoy yourself as well :) 

Jennifer & Matthew, July 2015


Thank you Melanie for helping a clueless bride and groom. We were so relieved to have you coordinate from the beginning of the wedding planning process, right to the last minute on the dance floor.  Your communication was always positive, calm, and prompt.  Knowing that planning was completely overwhelming for both of us, you took the reigns from the start by contacting various venues for us, after understanding our personalities.  Thank you for taking us on a shortlisted tour and for finding a ceremony and reception venue that we absolutely loved and suited our needs.  You were instrumental in finding and liaising with our vendors.  Organizing the hotel room blocks with my extended family was no easy task! We really appreciated your weekly to-do lists that kept us on track two months before the wedding (you are the master of colour-coded spreadsheets).  You guided us on etiquette and thought of questions we did not even think of.  Thank you for being there for us every step of the way, from giving us your opinion on invitation layouts to completely taking over the day before the wedding when a certain bride was too hungover to function.  The wedding day was organized, flowed well, and most importantly, fun! Best part of all? Not one complaint afterwards from the picky mother-of-the-bride! A feat in itself.  Thank you Melanie and Keepsake events for an unforgettable day. 

Simone & Steve, July 2014


There aren't possibly enough words to describe how great Keepsake Events was! Melanie guided me through the whole wedding process with patience and utmost professionalism. She was on top of every details, extremely organized, professional and very easy to work with. Being a highly meticulous  bride, I had countless long emails sent to her and each time, she had an answer to every question, a solution for every problem, suggestions to my idea and a quick response to every email. I really felt comfortable and confident that everything will go well and believed that I was in very capable hands. She is so creative and is full of ideas: she was able to incorporate all the programs that I wanted to include into our wedding day schedule. She took care of absolutely everything and I got the wedding of my dreams with all the details being perfect! I can see her passion and she will go above and beyond to create your perfect dream wedding. We truly cannot compliment Melanie enough as she made our wedding a beautiful and stress-free day for us. The planning could not have been the same enjoyable experience without her. Thank you!

Kate & Sam, August 2014


It was such a great pleasure to have Melanie by our side as our wedding planner. Melanie was very patient and extremely detailed in every aspect of our wedding (even on things we didn't think of). Everything from budgeting, managing vendors and down to the flow of our wedding day schedule, she was on top of it all and far exceeded our expectations! She allowed us to not only enjoy the wedding planning process but also the actual wedding day itself, as the day went as perfectly as possible and we were completely worry free!  I cannot recommend her highly enough.

Thank you so much Melanie for being part of our day and doing everything with a smile, we couldn't had asked for a better wedding planner!

Linda & Michael, July, 2012


Thank you Melanie for a perfect destination wedding. Planning a wedding 5,000 miles away is no small feat and we couldn't have been more thrilled to have worked with Melanie who planned and coordinated our wedding in Vienna, Austria.

Melanie brought our vision for the day to life so beautifully, while ensuring that every detail (details we would have never even consider!) was thought of. She made it look so effortless and our friends still remark how relaxed we were on our wedding day, because we had 100% trust that the day would go off without a hitch. In fact it surpassed our expectations, and perhaps our guests' too.

We were truly able to enjoy the days leading up to the wedding, and savour every moment of the wedding day, which goes by so fast.  She even arranged a horse carriage ride for us on the day so we could savour the magic of Vienna around us! We couldn't recommend her highly enough. Her thorough knowledge of the ins and outs from planning to day of coordination, calm demeanour, and collaborative approach make her a true joy to work with. 

Barbora & Ali, June 2011